Tag Archives: Murder at Mullings

All in a Day’s Drive

Dorothy Cannell: Had a wonderful Malice Domestic spending time with old friends and hopefully making new ones.  My husband Julian and I set off in the car 5 AM on Thursday, April 27th.  We always leave at that inhumane hour so … Continue reading

Posted in Dorothy's Posts | Tagged , , , | 9 Comments

Tuning The Ear

Dorothy Cannell: For the past several years I have been focusing much of my mystery reading on golden oldies in the tradition of Agatha Christie, Dorothy Sayers, Josephine Tey, Georgette Heyer, Patricia Wentworth, etc.. The reason – I enjoy them … Continue reading

Posted in Dorothy's Posts | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 13 Comments

Life Between Worlds

Dorothy Cannell, freshly out of writer’s jail, has this to report: This past month has been another of those times when I exist in a fuzzy state of being on reaching the end of a book, this one Death in Dovecote … Continue reading

Posted in Dorothy's Posts | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Let Them Eat Rock Cakes

Dorothy Cannell here, hoping you’ll forgive me for not doing a longer post, but the fact is that I’ve got a book due very soon and I’m a bit behind. Indeed, I’m in that place that some of my fellow … Continue reading

Posted in Dorothy's Posts | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Book Events

Dorothy Cannell here. Had a great time at Boothbay Book Festival last Saturday. Appreciate Sherman’s providing copies of my books Murder at Mullings and Sea Glass Summer for sale. Enjoyed talking to readers.and being at a table with other Maine crime … Continue reading

Posted in Dorothy's Posts, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off on Book Events